What are your top three book pet peeves?

★ How in every high school book, all the people who aren’t the main character or his friends are just the worst people. This isn’t at all how high school really is, and with the exception of a few books, it get really exhausting whenever I try to read a book about high school.

★ InstaLove – Don’t get me wrong, I love ‘love at first sight’ but with some conflict or delayed reaction, but not when two characters meet each other and immediately are together in like, the most obnoxious way possible.

★ When the author changes the cover halfway into the series. NO. Please DO NOT. I need all the books to match, you are not allowed to do this to me.

Describe your perfect reading spot

★This will never happen, but a cute tree house with a bean bag, and tons of pillows and cute toys and bookshelves all along the walls. And music that matches the theme of the book. ^-^

Tell us three book confessions

★ I totally judge books by their covers. I’m sorry, but if I see the same book with an ugly cover and an aesthetic cover, we know which one I’m gonna get.

★ I LOVE romance novels. I know, it’s weird but I love them so much. Especially if they’re fairytale retellings. I LOVE THEM. Please, send me romance book recommendations I love them.

★ I own next to no book merchandise, it makes me so upset. (You could also send me book merchandise if you love me).

When was the last time you cried during a book?

★ I’ve never cried during a book.

How many books are on your bedside table.

★ None currently,because I put all of my books on my bookshelf, but I used to have eight library books on there. Comment if you want to know which ones!

What is your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?

★ Nachos and Popcorn

Name three books you would recommend to everyone

★Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

★ The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

★ Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross

Write how much books mean to you in three words

★ better than food

What is your biggest reading secret?

★ I used to read a TON of One Direction fanfiction. Like, it was an every day thing. I even read half of the After books. Before they got turned into real books, of course.

So that’s a little bit about my reading! I hope you guys liked it.

love,

Alexis


3 thoughts on “the book bloggers test

Leave a Reply

