Hey guys! So of course, I wanted to post, but I didn’t know what to pot about. So what better than a book tag?

Nobody tagged me in this, but I found it on Goodreads and it looked fun so.

1. Rather read only a series or stand-alone books?

I would so much rather read a series. I get so upset when I read stand-alones. Like, I need more of the characters. One book is too little. In fact, series sometimes are too little. I’d honestly rather the books just went on forever.

 2. Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?

I mean, I am a girl, so it’s always great to see female representation and the media. But sometimes it’s more fun to be in the head of a snarky boy because they’re always really funny. But I still say girl.

 3. Rather shop only at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?

BARNES & NOBLE. FOREVER.I don’t get to go the bookstore very often, but walking into one is like walking into a new magical place. And when i go into a bookstore, it’s wonderland. And I always end up getting more books then I meant to, and end up crying on the floor for 45 minutes because I only came for one book and ended up grabbing 112 in the first 3 minutes I spent there. That’s always fun.

 4. Rather all books become movies or tv shows?

TV shows! With the length of TV shows, it’s way easier to fit all of the small details from the book into the show, and they’re always leaving stuff out in movies, purely because a movie can’t be 1000 hours long. A TV show can ^-^.

 5. Rather read 5 pages per day or read 5 books per week?

5 BOOKS PER WEEK? PLEASE! I read 6 books last week, (Wink Poppy Midnight, Carry OnFangirl, The Simmer I turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, Purple Hibiscus), and that’s actually the most fun I’ve had in a while (with the exception of seeing Captain America: Civil War). But the real question is, would I have time for TV? Because I watch a LOT of tv.

6. Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?

Would this entail special writing powers? Because I would LOVE to be an author. I’ve been trying to write books for years, but I can’t elaborate enough on my thoughts to finish anything. I could write the most important chapter of a book in a page and then have no idea how to spread it out. Any book I could ever write would literally be like 30 pages at most. But I would definitely rather be an author.

 8. Rather be a librarian or own a book store?

I thought about it, definitely a Bookstore. Because I could read all the books in my store, and you could decorate however you wanted, and your books would never come back in poor condition because you sold them! And you could read all the books you sell.

9. Rather only read your favorite genre or your favorite author?

Favorite genre. Because what if that author stopped writing? Or if they stopped writing in that genre? Then I would be sad forever. I don’t like horror but what if Marissa Meyer started writing horror? Would I just be terrified forever? That sounds awful.

 10. Rather only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical book! That means I could own it and my bookstagram game would slowly rise. Also I love the feeling of books, and it’s not the same with an eBook.

I hope you guys enjoyed! Comment if there are any book tags you want me to do, and make sure to like and follow!

love,

Alexis

 

Leave a Reply

