Hey guys! Sorry this is so late, but I’ve been so unbelievably busy these past few weeks I barely even have time to pick up a book! In April, I made a book recommendations list, and I figured I’d continue the trend with stuff I read from this month! There will be 1o books in this list, and I really hope you guys read some of them!

10. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

41VTPDCAq5L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Red Queen was actually really good! I went in not expecting much, because my friend had told me she didn’t like it, but by the end, I was SCREAMING. It was absolutely gold! Please read it if you haven’t.

9. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

StarsAbove

As most of you may know, the Lunar Chronicles is my favorite series of all time. Everything about the books is spectacular and I honestly don’t think I’ll ever love anything more. So of course, when I finally bought Stars Above,  I almost cried because I was so happy. I finished the book moderately quickly, and please please PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE if you haven’t decided to pick them up even after all the praise I have given this series, GET IT NOW.

8. The Summer I Turned Pretty (series) by Jenny Han

582197841qpShapOwL._OU01_AC_UL320_SR212,320_41RQ6dv1k2L._AC_UL320_SR212,320_

These books are pretty cute, even though you can pretty much tell what’s going to happen because they’re pretty cliche. My only real problem with these books were the covers, because I hate these covers SO MUCH. They are just so awkward! I don’t like it.

7. Super Mutant Magic Academy by Jillian Tamaki

51aqnA0+1IL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is so adorable! The drawing style is so amazing, the jokes are hilarious, and it’s inappropriate in a way that’s totally not offensive. There’s an LGBT character in the book, and I just relate so thoroughly I thought I might have BEEN her. If you like graphic novels! Give this one a look!

6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

77493_original

This book was really nice! Honestly, I don’t really know what to say about it without giving too much away, but I can say Rhysand and Lucien are my favorites! This book and the second, A Court of Mist and Fury (which I’m reading right now) are getting really popular, so I suggest you read them now!

5. Me Before You

'Me_Before_You'

This book DESTROYED MY SOUL. I didn’t cry or anything, but Will Traynor, my poor, poor son, was so upset and that made me upset and I didn’t want to be upset. The love story in the book is very adorable, and Louisa was an eccentric but relatable character. I’m really excited to see the movie, since I haven’t yet, but if it’s any bit as good as the book I know I’m going love it.

4.Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

23203106

This book was pretty weird. Not in a bad way, but the ending was so confusing, I’m still not sure I know what was going on. If you want a low-key psychological thriller, you should definitely pick up this book.

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905

AGH THIS BOOK WAS SO CUTE. I loved it so much, and I really relate to Cath in the sense that I am an obsessive fangirl, and books don’t really get written about fangirls except to paint them in a negative light, and I am all for Cath loving Simon Snow and being represented in a completely human way.

2. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

18798983

This book is SO GOOD. Shahrzad’s love for Khalid is so pure and he is humanized in the best way possible and their love story is just great. They overcome all sorts of obstacles (namely them hating each other) and have some crazy adventures together. And they’re POC! What more could you ask for?

1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

download

Oh boy. Ohhhh boy. Based on Simon Snow from Rainbow Rowell’s fangirl, Carry On is the greatest book ever. Literally, I spent the entire first half of the book going, ‘where’s Baz?’ and then he showed up and I immediately fell in love. Baz and Simon were so cute together, and Baz’s feelings toward Simon can only be described as the cutest puppy dog of unrequited love. And Penelope? How was she so great? I don’t know, point is, if you haven’t read this book, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!

Well I hope you guys enjoyed my book recommendations! I’ll be doing these once every month, and check out the previous one here!

Side note: I am changing my featured image of art from watercolor to Monet! Really excited, he’s an artist I am really starting to enjoy.

Love,

Alexis

Leave a Reply

