I’m sorry these are coming out so late, it’s just because I’ve so behind this month and literally I can’t fix it until I get home on Sunday.

10. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

23174274.jpg

This book is pretty good! I just wrote a review of it here. It’s the second book in the Red Queen series, so if you haven’t read that, read it first.

9. The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

23308084.jpg

This book is also the second in a series, The Wrath and the Dawn. I really loved both of these books, and EVERYONE should pick these up. Please.

8. milk and honey by Rupi Kaur

31-oDaA7eRL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is a poetry book, and I really REALLY loved it. It’s full of short vignettes, and the cover design is beautiful!

7. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

17927395

This book is the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses. If you thought ACoTaR was kind of dirty, I don’t suggest you read it, because it is 100% dirtier.I accidentally ended reading these parts at fencing around children and that probably wasn’t the best decision. But the book is AMAZING! I have a review of it here.

6. Legend by Marie Lu

Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover

Legend is the first book in the Legend series, the next two I haven’t read yet and don’t plan on it. Legend is good, but I think it’s for younger reads because the writing was kind of juvenile, but it wasn’t bad.

5. The Fever by Megan Abbott

1406_SBR_MeganAbbottCOVER.jpg.CROP.original-original

This book is about an epidemic of seizures at a school and what happens because of it. The ending is a little bit of a let down, but it’s still a pretty good book.

4. Room by Emma Donoghue

7937843

This book has been made into a movie that coincidentally destroyed my soul. Both the movie and the book are amazing so I suggest you check both out!

3. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

51FA0MHsOVL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is so beautiful! I absolutely love the story and the realism of the hardships that Lina faces on her travel to Siberia.

2. You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking but Utterly True Facts! by The Editors of Cracked

51YQ0Vp8++L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is HILARIOUS! I love it so much. A ton of funny Cracked videos have come out of this book, here’s my favorite. Some of the facts are a little gross (but still pretty funny).

1.  My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

Sisterskeeper

If you haven’t read My Sister’s Keeper, I don’t know what you’re waiting for. Go read it right now. Stop waiting. Go to the bookstore and buy it. I don’t even know why I have to explain this to you.

 

Okay, that’s all the books I have for this month! I hope you guys enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

